The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. September 21, 2019, 05:54:36 AM

Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: phpMyIDE-0.5b: PRERELEASE notification  (Read 11654 times)
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« on: June 06, 2008, 05:03:44 PM »

Hey all -

I've changed 0.5 so that it can use any database, rather than one named "phpmyide." The config file looks like this now:

Code:
<?php

$siteHost 
'42.phpmyide';
$siteURL '/';
$sitePort 80;

$ajaxLog false;

$pmiDatabase 'phptest';
$pmiPrefix 'pmi_';

$connections = array();
$connections[0]['name'] = 'Local (42)';
$connections[0]['host'] = '127.0.0.1';
$connections[0]['user'] = 'username';
$connections[0]['password'] = 'password';
$connections[0]['phpmyadmin'] = 'http://42.phpmyadmin';

// ==================================== //

$GLOBALS['pmiDBPrefix'] = $pmiDBPrefix "$pmiDatabase.$pmiPrefix";

?>


Everything is the same, except that there's 2 new variables: pmiDatabase and pmiPrefix. These two variables define how all queries go to the phpMyIDE tables. Given the example of my code above, I'd be looking for the long_responses table at phptest.pmi_long_responses.

I've also built a little script called buildsql.php, which can be called from the root directory of the phpMyIDE install. First, set the config file up the way you want it to look (ie., your database name and a "table prefix" for my tables, then call http://yourdomain.com/phpmyidedir/buildsql.php from your browser. you'll get a few messages and it'll be all set.

I'm leaving this message here, because I'd like a few of you to try it before I actually post an official update at the website or Source Forge - so download the new version

THESE ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE - see later in the thread for phpMyIDE-0.5c
as a tar.gz here: www. phpmyide.com/images/phpMyIDE-0.5b.tar.gz
or as a zip here: www. phpmyide.com/images/phpMyIDE-0.5b.zip


For those that are feeling adventurous, click on both of the "printer" icons in the DB explorer. You'll need a PDF viewer available to your browser.

Good luck - please let me know how it does. Thanks!

/perk
« Last Edit: June 09, 2008, 11:44:22 PM by perkiset » Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
thedarkness
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 585



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2008, 02:18:41 AM »

Perk,

Getting errors here:

Notice: Undefined variable: pmiDB in /var/www/html/phpMyIDE/main.php on line 11

Notice: Undefined index: module in /var/www/html/phpMyIDE/main.php on line 16

Notice: Undefined index: tabBank in /var/www/html/phpMyIDE/source/html.main.php on line 28

Notice: Undefined variable: headerContent in /var/www/html/phpMyIDE/source/html.main.php on line 173

Looks like $pmiDatabase in config.php should be $pmiDB or vice versa?

Gonna roll back to .5a for now...... if I had more time or less to do........ :-)

Cheers,
td
Logged

"I want to be the guy my dog thinks I am."
 - Unknown
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2008, 09:07:11 AM »

Hey TD -

You're correct about the line 11 pmiDB, pmiDatabase switch (it should be pmiDatabase) but actually that doesn't do anything to the app at all. It looks as though your default error reporting is E_NOTICE, because you shouldn't be seeing that stuff. I've added an error_reporting(E_WARNING) to the top to cover that in the future - you can do the same now if you'd like, because all of that is Notice rather than even Warning level stuff.

Thanks in any case - always good to run at Notice level for a bit and see just how much the interpreter complains... I think I'll do that for a bit and make sure there's no more of that.

/p
Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
thedarkness
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 585



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2008, 04:30:07 PM »

maybe something like this perk?

Code:
// Put Ajax includer here...
if ($request = $_POST['module'])
{
        $theFile = "source/ajax.{$_POST['module']}.php";
        if (is_file($theFile)) include $theFile;
        exit;
}

to

Code:
// Put Ajax includer here...
if ($request = @$_POST['module'])
{
        $theFile = "source/ajax.{$_POST['module']}.php";
        if (is_file($theFile)) include $theFile;
        exit;
}

Cheers,
td
Logged

"I want to be the guy my dog thinks I am."
 - Unknown
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2008, 05:27:21 PM »

Nice one TD ... I forgot you can silence messages against non-existent variable references... thanks much!

/p
Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
vsloathe
vim ftw!
Global Moderator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2008, 07:19:24 PM »

I notice you're not a big fan of the ? perk

e.g.
Code:
<?php
$thisvar 
= empty($_POST['somevarname']) ? 'BAD DATA LOL' somescrubfunc($_POST['somevarname']) ;
Logged

hai
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2008, 08:22:13 PM »

Completely depends VS... sometimes I do that if the code appears really readable to me later, I wont if it doesn't. Pretty much a subjective decision based on how it looks.
Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
dink
Expert
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 349


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2008, 11:26:27 PM »

Hey Perk.  Just went to download and play with 0.5b:
http://www.phpmyide.com/images/phpMyIDE-0.5b.zip

Error msg in firefox:
Quote
Warning: require(source//) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /munged/scarfed/**MFiles/publicMain.php on line 226

Have you moved it or modified the url?
Logged

[quote Nutballs]
the universe has a giant fist, and its got enough whoop ass for everyone.
[/quote]
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2008, 11:38:20 PM »

Heh... in fact, I just put up my that site on my newest framework and did forget to move it... gimmee 3 mins and I'll have it all set...

Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2008, 12:03:06 AM »

K dinker - just cause I like the hell out of you I wrapped up a new version I'm calling 0.5c - it is here:

http://www.phpmyide.com/images/phpMyIDE-0.5c.tar.gz
http://www.phpmyide.com/images/phpMyIDE-0.5c.zip

<note that I edited out the link to the 0.5b versions above>

I've been using the IDE pretty much solid for the last several days and have found miscellaneous things that pissed me off, little bugs in the Command Prompt and such and have patched them up. Additionally, I built the first releasable version of the reports - if you click on the printer icons, say, when in the DBExplorer when you have a database selected or in the Script Explorer click on the printer next to "procedures" you'll get a report for <that> entity. They look pretty durn good, but I won't call it official until version 0.6 which I'll be working on over the next couple weeks.

This version is pretty stable for me, so if you get weirdness then let me know quick and I'll figure it out. IMO this is the version that people should be using, so if it's not happy then you're not happy and then I'm not happy and then PinkHat's not happy and that's just a MAJOR problem we want to avoid Wink

Good luck!
/p
Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
dink
Expert
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 349


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2008, 12:17:07 AM »

Quote
and then PinkHat's not happy and that's just a MAJOR problem we want to avoid

Damn straight, Skippy.  We be gonna keep that lady happy.

I got the download, thanks.  I'll see about getting it live, but it's getting late over here.  May be tomorrow before I can wring it out.
Logged

[quote Nutballs]
the universe has a giant fist, and its got enough whoop ass for everyone.
[/quote]
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2008, 12:18:02 AM »

No worries mang - catchu on the flip side.

/p
Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
dink
Expert
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 349


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2008, 01:05:20 AM »

Hey dood.

The new self adhesive buldsql thingie you added is most coolish. 

the ide loads just fine.  I started to work thru the other thread where you demonstrated the setup for tablea and tableb.  (For the call tablesum(1) stuff.)  Didn't get very far.

I'm having no joy with the command prompt.  Well not entirely true.  I can use the command 'use phptest' and get an ok and another prompt.  That part is joyus enough.

What doesn't happen is when I try sql.  The panel seems like it's hung.  After a while, I click on the cancel button and get the notice (*** SQL Cancelled ***) then the command prompt is back.

I tried to use the command prompt to build the tablea and tableb data.  No worky.
Tried a select * from tablea.  No worky.  If I go to phpmyadmin it will work.  Just not from the command line.

Very possible that it is a permissions prob, but one never knows.

Any suggestions to trouble shoot this on my end?
Logged

[quote Nutballs]
the universe has a giant fist, and its got enough whoop ass for everyone.
[/quote]
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10096



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2008, 09:49:34 AM »

Dink - turn on the ajaxLog tab by editing config.php: set ajaxLog to true and then reload the application.

Then go immediately to the command prompt, and type "show status" - click on the ajaxLog tab and post here what it says. I've a suspicion, but am not certain.

/p
Logged

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
dink
Expert
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 349


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2008, 08:09:50 PM »

Alrighty.  Here's the ajax log:

ScriptExplorer: execute starts
ScriptExplorer: execute sets TTL of 5000
ScriptExplorer: Target URL: main.php
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=1
ScriptExplorer: Posting module=scriptexplorer&request=refresh&ajax_var_names=module|request
ScriptExplorer: dispatching
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=1
DBExplorer: execute starts
DBExplorer: execute sets TTL of 5000
DBExplorer: Target URL: main.php
DBExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=1
DBExplorer: Posting module=dbexplorer&request=refresh&ajax_var_names=module|request
DBExplorer: dispatching
DBExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=1
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=2
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - clearing timeout
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=3
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=4
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS: status=200
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - received ["phptest","information_schema"]
ScriptExplorer: __onRTS - firing onSuccess
DBExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=2
DBExplorer: __onRTS - clearing timeout
DBExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=3
DBExplorer: __onRTS - readyState=4
DBExplorer: __onRTS: status=200
DBExplorer: __onRTS - received [phptest","information_schema"]
DBExplorer: __onRTS - firing onSuccess
Logged

[quote Nutballs]
the universe has a giant fist, and its got enough whoop ass for everyone.
[/quote]
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Perkiset's Place Home   Best of The Cache   phpMyIDE: MySQL Stored Procedures, Functions & Triggers
Politics @ Perkiset's   Pinkhat's Perspective   
cache
mart
coder
programmers
ajax
php
javascript
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC
Seo4Smf v0.2 © Webmaster's Talks


Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!