The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. September 23, 2019, 12:43:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't locate xxx.pm in @INC  (Read 35038 times)
proton
n00b

View Profile
« on: July 20, 2007, 02:24:52 PM »

Hi there,

reading here and at syndk8 just for a while, I came across some problems ... maybe some of you can point me the right direction  Wink.

Some weeks ago I started learning perl using WinXP and Xampp (www.apachefriends.org) ... however, since perl was developed for UNIX and I'm already using KUbuntu and Gentoo, I thought I'd set up a local development environment at the first one. Ok, so far its done. I installed apache2, fastcgi and some other modules, setted up a virtual host in my home directory and successfully tested a little fast written cgi-script.

Since this worked, I wanted to install shadowMaker (Im sure, some here are familiar with this prog  ROFLMAO) at my virtual host, where I have to add that it runs without problems at my normal webspace, but here I got some error messages I can't get around. I guess it has something to do with my apache configuration  Huh?

Running shadowmaker.cgi in my browser it gives me an '500 internal server error'
My access.log:
Code:
127.0.0.1 - - [20/Jul/2007:23:07:47 +0200] "GET /cgi-bin/shadowmaker.cgi HTTP/1.1" 500 655 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8.1.5) Gecko/20061201 Firefox/2.0.0.5 (Ubuntu-feisty)"
my error.log
Code:
[Fri Jul 20 23:07:47 2007] [error] (2)No such file or directory: exec of '/home/industrie13/web/shadow/cgi-bin/shadowmaker.cgi' failed
[Fri Jul 20 23:07:47 2007] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] Premature end of script headers: shadowmaker.cgi

and when I run it in command line, it gives me:
Code:
industrie13@linworks:~$ perl /home/industrie13/web/shadow/cgi-bin/shadowmaker.cgi
Content-type: text/html

<h1>Software error:</h1>