The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. September 23, 2019, 10:36:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need advices  (Read 5293 times)
nubie
Rookie

View Profile
« on: July 07, 2008, 05:36:38 AM »

Hi, sorry if i ask some stupid question, now i'm just a novice in python cause i'm new with python.
i'm just want to know can python create full application/program without use like pygtk/wxpython ?,
and everyday i practice coding python with ebook from "novice to proffesional python" but everytime i read and practice with one chapter and another chapter, what i learned in previous chapter easy forgotten when i step to the
next chapter, i hope i can get some advices and criticsm about this happen.
Thank's a lot and i'm sorry for this stupid question  Need Help
nop_90
Global Moderator
Lifer

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2008, 05:49:05 PM »

everyone starts out as a newbie.
programming is like riding a bike, you can read all the books about bikes but until u get on the bike ........

Anyway think up a simple program you want to make.
Then just go make it.
Even simple programs that do something like calculate the area of a triangle can be good places to start.
Or quadratic equations etc.
nubie
Rookie

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2008, 10:45:00 PM »

Thank's for your reply Sir nop_90, do you think i must try to make simple program just use python at first not use
any like wxpython/etc ?. Thank's a lot for your advices Sir nop_90, it's very help me.
nop_90
Global Moderator
Lifer

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2008, 11:59:28 PM »

Conventional wisdom saids that you should learn basic programming first before you learn GUI like wxpython.
Reason is that regular programs have a beginning and an end, while GUI never really does, it just reacts to events.
Also u have to learn 2 things, GUI and python.
arms
Expert

View Profile