The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. September 23, 2019, 12:24:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I am a crap coder  (Read 3493 times)
JasonD
Expert

View Profile
« on: July 13, 2007, 04:29:35 PM »

The title says it all really as I just dabble rather than program any more.

Anyway, I am dabbling with a bit of fun code atm and running a for loop within a for loop.

I want to add another loop in there with a timer working as a delay that will change the content of several iframes that have had their names dynamicaly assigned by the for loop.

How do I do it ?

Example code below and thanks for your help guys n gals.

Code:

<script>

for (r = 1; r < Multiplier; r++){

for(i = 1; i < AmountofViews; i++){
var url="http://www.XXXXXXXXXXX>XXX"+"&"+Math.random();
document.write('Viewing Number:'+i+'<iframe name = "framename'+i+'""src ="'+url+'"width="10" height="10"></iframe><br>');

}
// code here to pause browser to allow pages to load
// code here to reload iframes Multipler times
}
</script>
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2007, 04:43:03 PM »

The only thing worse than your coding is your explanations ROFLMAO

I want to add another loop in there with a timer working as a delay that will change the content of several iframes that have had their names dynamicaly assigned by the for loop.
Code:
<script>

for (r = 1; r < Multiplier; r++)
{
for (i=1; i < AmountofViews; i++)
{
var url="http://www.XXXXXXXXXXX>XXX"+"&"+Math.random();
document.write('Viewing Number:'+i+'<iframe name = "framename'+i+'""src ="'+url+'"width="10" height="10"></iframe><br>');
}

// code here to pause browser to allow pages to load
// code here to reload iframes Multipler times

}
</script>

OK - sounds to me like you're trying to dynamically add iFrames to the page at a random interval... yes?