The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. September 18, 2019, 06:57:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CSS 3 ?  (Read 6364 times)
sparkythewondersquid
Rookie

crax was' goood

View Profile
« on: October 27, 2008, 11:47:05 AM »

fx 3.1b2 is using css 3 and somethings im doing do not work  Need Help i'm new at this so any help from any one would be nice (i'm at the bottom)

No links in signatures please
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2008, 12:44:26 PM »

CSS is a troublingly inconsistent protocol across browsers, so you'll need to be a bit more specific about your troubles than that.

I've spent the last year making the long pilgrimage from table-based HTML to CSS and XHTMLy sites, so I can be of considerable assistance, although I'd not even call myself a journeyman yet.

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
nutballs
Administrator
Lifer

Back in my day we had 9 planets

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2008, 01:42:36 PM »

When dealing with CSS in general, keep in mind that punching yourself in the face repeatedly will give you about the same feelings.

CSS can be great, but often is teh suk.

I could eat a bowl of Alphabet Soup and shit a better argument than that.
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2008, 02:23:25 PM »

I've made it a point to best it this year and am proceeding nicely. There are still times when a swift kick to the balls is more pleasant, but for the most part it's down to the equivalent of pulling nose hairs. Ah, progress!

It is now believed, that after having lived in one compound with 3 wives and never leaving the house for 5 years, Bin Laden called the U.S. Navy Seals himself.
e_d
Rookie