The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. October 14, 2019, 06:55:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What is this partition/directory for?  (Read 2721 times)
nutballs
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5627


Back in my day we had 9 planets


View Profile
« on: January 21, 2009, 08:59:39 AM »

/dev/md1

its 949.49 MB and it is maxed out. in plesk it is showing 100% usage.

any idea?

heres the full directory list from plesk
/dev/md5     4 767.00 MB
/dev/md7     140 123.67 MB
/dev/md1     949.49 MB    <---this is maxed at 100% usage
none     0.00 MB
devpts     0.00 MB
/dev/md6     4 767.00 MB

none of those are swap because it says i have 3.74 GB of swap total.

so is it something to care about? the red graph is bothering me greatly.
if it is, wtf is it and how do I make it bigger?
Logged

I could eat a bowl of Alphabet Soup and shit a better argument than that.
vsloathe
vim ftw!
Global Moderator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2009, 09:27:42 AM »

Could be a CD drive or something. umount it and see what happens.
Logged

hai
nutballs
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5627


Back in my day we had 9 planets


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2009, 09:34:55 AM »

whats the safe way to do that, so that I can quickly remount it?

in otherwords, how do I get the original "mount parameters"?
Logged

I could eat a bowl of Alphabet Soup and shit a better argument than that.
vsloathe
vim ftw!
Global Moderator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2009, 10:37:06 AM »

The original params will be in /etc/fstab

but you can always just reboot after umounting.
Logged

hai
nutballs
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5627


Back in my day we had 9 planets


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2009, 11:44:56 AM »

wont let me unmount it.
well, actually it says it unmounted it when I do -v
but then when I do mount and view the list of mounts, it is still there.

thoughts?
Logged

I could eat a bowl of Alphabet Soup and shit a better argument than that.
vsloathe
vim ftw!
Global Moderator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2009, 01:24:05 PM »

No idea man. Maybe it's a vendor-specific backup partition or something.
Logged

hai
nutballs
Administrator
Lifer
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5627


Back in my day we had 9 planets


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2009, 01:42:35 PM »

yea, I am thinking it must be something to do with plesk maybe.
wierd. it immediatly maxes out, and starts triggering warnings that its full.

meh, server is running fine, so no biggy I guess. obviously though I don't like having weird shit like that going on.

thanks for the help
Logged

I could eat a bowl of Alphabet Soup and shit a better argument than that.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Perkiset's Place Home   Best of The Cache   phpMyIDE: MySQL Stored Procedures, Functions & Triggers
Politics @ Perkiset's   Pinkhat's Perspective   
cache
mart
coder
programmers
ajax
php
javascript
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC
Seo4Smf v0.2 © Webmaster's Talks


Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!