The Cache: Technology Expert's Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. September 17, 2019, 05:46:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: VPS & Multiple IPS  (Read 1931 times)
kurdt
Lifer

paha arkkitehti

View Profile
« on: May 17, 2009, 08:27:29 AM »

I'm trying to move to the next level from where I'm at right now. That involves managing several IPs from one VPS account. Let's say I have a basic VPS with 100 IPs.

I have basic knowledge of Apache & Linux so I can manage pretty far myself with a decent tutorial. I don't know even where to begin asking questions how to do what Smiley For example can I change IP on-the-fly like proxy? Tutorials, hints, tips, etc. are very much welcome. One of the goals I'm trying to achieve is to have one VPS with many IPs all using TOR. Now I'm kinda stuck in single thread scripts because I can't start multiple TOR connections at once.

Yeah I know, I have long way to go Smiley

I met god and he had nothing to say to me.
perkiset
Olde World Hacker
Administrator
Lifer

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009, 09:55:27 AM »

Hey Kurdt - I'm a little confused - since you mention Apache, are you talking about using these IPs for inbound sites, or outbound um, posting, or both or...? When you say change and IP on the fly, are you talking about writing a single script that can bind to an address and then send it's request out via that route (That looks like the most plausible explanation)?

Lots of concepts in there. I can help with inbound work if that's the case, I think VS posted here about binding to an IP for outbound (the problem is that unless you explicitly bind to an IP on the way out, your packets will use the default route which is the primary address of the machine - it will be seen as the gateway for your other addresses). I can't help with TOR but I can help with threading.

Lots to talk about in there.